Why does it take so long to open the window

this is first it starts with the black window and then it renders the objects. this is estimated time to open the window takes about 1 minute to two minutes. My doubt is this to delay this whole time. sampled in the images.

Another question is to modify the input events if I gave an example.

You are likely running in debug mode and/or importing assets during startup.

Hey there,
I’m having the same issue and yes I’m currently working in debug build. I’m completely new to bsf and I compiled the framework from source (MSVC 2017).
My aim is to build a little game on top of bsf, therefore I’ll have to run the executable in debug mode frequently which unfortunately always takes up to a minute to be ready for anything else. That’s the code directly called from main.

void GameLoop::run()
{
	bs::START_UP_DESC startUpDesc;
	// Required plugins
	startUpDesc.renderAPI = "bsfD3D11RenderAPI";
	startUpDesc.renderer = "bsfRenderBeast";
	startUpDesc.audio = "bsfOpenAudio";
	startUpDesc.physics = "bsfPhysX";
	startUpDesc.input = "bsfOISInput";

// List of importer plugins we plan on using for importing various resources
	startUpDesc.importers.clear();
	//startUpDesc.importers.push_back("bsfFreeImgImporter"); // For importing textures
	//startUpDesc.importers.push_back("bsfFBXImporter"); // For importing meshes
	//startUpDesc.importers.push_back("bsfFontImporter"); // For importing fonts
	//startUpDesc.importers.push_back("bsfSL"); // For importing shaders

auto& windowsDesc = startUpDesc.primaryWindowDesc;
	windowsDesc.videoMode = bs::VideoMode(1280, 720);
	windowsDesc.title = "Example";
	windowsDesc.fullscreen = false;
	bs::Application::startUp(startUpDesc);

auto sceneCameraSO = bs::SceneObject::create("SceneCamera");
	auto sceneCamera = sceneCameraSO->addComponent<bs::CCamera>();
	sceneCamera->setMain(true);
	sceneCameraSO->setPosition({ 40.0f, 30.0f, 230.0f });
	sceneCameraSO->lookAt({ 0, 0, 0 });